Nigerian Mathematical Society

You are here: Home - Nigerian Mathematical Society - July 2015

Monthly Archives: July 2015

Investiture of the Fellows of the Nigerian Mathematical Society (fnms)

Twelve (12) eminent distinguished mathematicians were honoured with the fellow of the Nigerian Mathematical Society (fnms). 

The investiture took place at the opening ceremony of the 34th Annual Conference of the NMS at the University of Lagos on Wednesday June 24, 2015. 

Eight (8) of the recipients were personally present to receive the award, one (1) was represented by his son while three (3) were unavoidably absent. 


Recipients present were

  1. Professor Iya Abubakar (fnms)
  2. Professor Samuel Akindiji Ilori (fnms)
  3. Professor Olusola Akinyele (fnms)
  4. Professor John Chukwuemeka Amazigo (fnms)
  5. Professor Sunday osarumwense Iyahen (fnms)
  6. Professor Aderemi Oluyomi Kuku (fnms)
  7. Professor Emmanuel Oguntokun Oshobi (fnms)
  8. Professor Kevin Ejere Osondu (fnms)

 Represented by his son was

  1. Professor Monsur Akangbe Kenku (fnms)

Those unavoidably absent were

  1. Pastor Enoch Adejare Adeboye (fnms)
  2. Professor James Nwoye Adichie (fnms)
  3. Professor Eben Akin Akinrelere (fnms)



Professor Ninuola Akinwande,

President, NMS.

July, 2015